--> -->
Murray Named Pac-10 Men's XC Coach of the Year

University of Arizona director of track and field Dave Murray was named Pacific-10 Men's Cross Country Coach of the Year today. This is the seventh time Murray has been honored as the Pac-10 Coach of the Year, which is decided by a vote of the conference coaches.

Murray led the men's team to an upset win over Stanford at the Pac-10 Championships in October. The men's team then finished second at the NCAA West Regional and finished 10th at the NCAA Championships last month. The finish at the NCAA meet was the team's highest since it finished third in 1994.

Oregon's Steve Fein and Stanford's Erin Sullivan were named Men's and Women's Athletes of the Year. Oregon's Jason Hartmann and Sullivan were the Men's and Women's Newcomer of the Year. Arizona State's Walt Drenth was tabbed as the Women's Coach of the Year.

Baseball | Basketball-M | Basketball-W | Cross Country-M | Cross Country-W
Football | Golf-M | Golf-W | Gymnastics | Soccer | Softball
Swimming/Diving-M | Swimming/Diving-W | Tennis-M | Tennis-W
Track & Field-M | Track & Field-W | Volleyball | Staff Directory/General Info
Community Service | Donor Relations & Philanthropy | Heritage & Traditions
Publications | Special Events | Student-Athlete Services | Trademarks & Licensing
Alumni Letterwinners | Other LInks | Arizona.edu | Pac-10

©Copyright 1999  Total Sports --> and The University of Arizona.
All rights reserved worldwide. No portion of this site may be reproduced or
duplicated without the express written permission of Total Sports and
its third-party content partners.